A CaloriePages Interactive Story · 02

One drumstick.
Nine countries.

One named cut.
Different published portions.

Nine country records, with different source dates and serving definitions. Compare the labels—and see where the comparison breaks.

Open The Comparison
ONE DRUMSTICK / UNITED STATES
KFC chicken menu photo; the cut is not specified
DRUMSTICK
130kcal
Generic KFC chicken photo; cut and portion size are not specified.
ONE CUT
9 COUNTRIES
One Original Recipe drumstick. Calories per piece.
US · CA · SG · UK · AE · LT · EE · LV · MY
Choose Two Countries

Take it across a border.

Source-label comparison, not a measurement of national chicken sizes.

01 / Keep The Cut Constant

A drumstick.
Only a drumstick.

The US record lists 130 kcal. Canada lists 140, Singapore 168, and the UAE 173.4. Every entry names the cut.

Original Recipe only. No breast, thigh, tender, or spicy chicken slipped into the comparison.

02 / Read The Column Heading

Three tables.
One operator group.

The currently linked Lithuanian, Estonian, and Latvian tables all list 223 kcal per 100 g and a 100 g average drumstick portion.

223 × 100 ÷ 100kcal per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100~223 kcal per listed drumstick

The ~ marks a derived portion figure. These markets share the Apollo operator group; matching tables do not establish three independent measurements.

03 / Keep The Date Attached

A drumstick
from the archive.

An archived UK & Ireland guide lists a drumstick at 170 kcal. Its filename identifies January 2021.

The August 2026 UK guide gives 241 kcal for an average piece. That isn’t evidence that the drumstick grew: it’s a different kind of entry.

The UK bar is marked “2021 archive”. This chart compares recovered records, not nine meals measured today.

04 / A Surprise In The Small Print

Same chicken.
Different screens.

Malaysia’s desktop table lists the Original Recipe drumstick at 160 kcal. Open the same URL on a phone and it says 287 kcal.

DESKTOP TABLE160kcal
PHONE TABLE287kcal

The mobile drumstick copies all five nutrient amounts and RNI values from the thigh row. That suggests a copy-and-paste error; we cannot confirm the intended value. Both views were checked on 8 September 2026.

05 / A Different Kind Of Answer

Some menus leave
the cut out.

These are useful menu figures. They don’t tell us the calories of a particular drumstick, thigh, or breast.

SINGAPORE’S DRUMSTICK67 g
PUBLISHED SERVING WEIGHT
06 / And What About Size?

Check what
the grams include.

Singapore lists a 67 g drumstick serving. The three Baltic tables list 100 g. None of those rows says whether bones are included; several other countries publish no mass.

These tables don’t establish which country serves the biggest chickens. That would need comparable weighing data.

The Paper Trail

Keep the source
with the number.

Published specifications, original rounding, and source dates. No estimates from food photos. No runtime AI.

How We Made The Comparison

Nine countries with a named Original Recipe drumstick: eight single values and one unresolved Malaysian record. All nine stay in the chart and CSV, including the conflict. The UK entry is historical, identified by its January 2021 filename.

The currently linked Baltic tables publish energy per 100 g and a 100 g average drumstick portion. All three values are derived as ~223 kcal per listed portion. Lithuania’s older English PDF used per-portion headings; the current Lithuanian PDF replaces it here. All three tables allow approximately 10% variation.

All sources were recovered on 8 September 2026. Retrieval dates are not publication dates. The US menu is updated 17 August 2026; Canada’s guide is dated September 2024. Other drumstick tables have no printed publication date in the recovered records.

Source audit: follow each country’s nutrition landing page, including the local-language version; read the unit header and footer date; check the named cut and serving count; retain conflicts. Apollo’s company history documents the shared Baltic franchise group.

These are specifications, not simultaneous measurements. Matching cut names does not standardize recipes, portions, or weighing methods. We cannot attribute the calorie gap to chicken size alone.

The broader archive retains 27 records from 11 markets, including other cuts and the three menu figures above. Australia’s figure is rounded from 984 ÷ 4.184; its official source was recovered through the search index because direct access was blocked.

ANOTHER CALORIEPAGES STORY

Eleven years.
The same total.

A Big Mac meal’s unchanged total hides three changes.

The Original Record